Posted in Islam, Justice, Palestine, Poetry

Free Palestine

Yes I’m a soldier I’m trying to survive You,You wear the uniform but you take lives You represent the hooligans Coz you the ones who shooting and It’s you the one who murdering and gunning all the children in it’s sad because we used to it we draw pictures and recapture shit we don’t forget we won’t regret losing lives for our right to live to reclaim our land why you looting it? To reclaim our sands why we used to it? We take our hands we raise them up we pray to Allah we fighting thugs we take out hands and raise our peace- signs in the air representing the deceased we believe, change will come the world has not forgotten us; Change is coming we are ready we will stand our ground rock, steady.

You are cowards you set dogs on us they can bite but never deter us You drop bombs and lock us up our freedom is not far from grasp we hide our faces behind our scars the freedom is how we wear our scarves. These zions that got us behind bars Are not even close a match to Allah and with that we depart index finger in the air and with that we depart strength in faith never in fear


-a.K.a- There will never be a stronger resilience in our era than the resilience of the Palestinians. My du’ahs are with them constantly, and I know a time will come where they will be able to reside in THEIR own land in PEACE. Salaam, Peace.


Author:

Hi, my name's Aisha and I am 24 years of age. I'm passionate about writing poetry. Sometimes, I don't know how to convey my thoughts in normal conversation but I can spin off a poem about what I am feeling in 5 minutes. Or less. Writing is my thing. Like it is a lot of people's 'thing' and sometimes the only 'thing' that is a sufficient outlet to stop us all from going crazy. There's a lot of pain and anxiety in my poems, but often relief, which I find hard to convey but manage to slip it in at the end with a reference from the Quran or a hadith. If you feel you recognise this same emotional attachment to words, then feel free to read my blog and do not hesitate to contact me, comment and subscribe! Peace, Aisha -a.K.a-

3 thoughts on “Free Palestine

  1. As long as coexistence is not an option there will be no peace. Only oppressors and victims on both sides. The number of Palestinian victims in Israel does not even come close to the number of Jewish victims in Europe.

    1. It’s hard to co-exist with a state that closes of borders, murders children, cuts down their agriculture, blocks of aid etc etc etc…and seriously? That is the precise attitude that will never help this world. Human is human, child is child no matter where you’re from or what you’re faith is.

Leave a Reply

