Posted in Emotions, Poetry

Guilt

Guilt

It began

sucking my blood dry

I could feel it gush towards my heart

8 seconds

it took 4

so strong was it’s power that it struck

harder than last time

and it was getting stronger

and I was weakened

there’s a certain type of pain only the heart feels

not anger

not selfishness

they only affect your brains mood

i’m talking shyness, disloyalty, betrayal and…guilt

you feel it here on the left

you feel your cheeks redden

your heart pounds

you act sheepish

anxiety is your oxygen

then

your behaviour changes

you cascade to your own destruction

you become the collateral damage of your own actions

and your arms and legs, your mind, seek a way out

but there’s no way out except…repentance

why?

because that is another process only the heart feels

and only the heart can mend what only the heart can feel

your body simply follows it’s beat

a slave in some ways

can easily be trapped and make you weak

now

imagine

you remove your heart

but you carried on as you were

you couldn’t feel so much

didn’t really feel hurt

you’d take it all back, just to feel love

because that’s the strongest force the strongest tug

we can learn to moderate what we want to feel

at the end of the day, we have free will

we have to accept we live in a world of opposites

we can’t feel good and then not feel emptiness

conquer your demons, the angels never leave

He notes your struggle, like of Adam and Eve

resist the temptations of this worldly life

be happy over sad, choose good over bad

be content never ungrateful be nice never hateful

take steps to glory, repent and retreat

then one day you’ll be smiling when the Lord you do meet

Inshaa’Allah

-a.K.a-


Can you feel guilty, even when you haven’t done anything wrong? Even if you remove someone from your life, and you did not do so in a harsh manner..no swearing, cussing, insulting. Just the blunt truth that change occurred and there’s no point acting. What is the use of that feeling of guilt? As if you had done something wrong.

I don’t get it

-a.K.a-

Two images that I’ll leave this post on:

guilt  Quotation-Donald-Lynn-Frost-inspiration-feelings-Meetville-Quotes-195719

Author:

Hi, my name's Aisha and I am 24 years of age. I'm passionate about writing poetry. Sometimes, I don't know how to convey my thoughts in normal conversation but I can spin off a poem about what I am feeling in 5 minutes. Or less. Writing is my thing. Like it is a lot of people's 'thing' and sometimes the only 'thing' that is a sufficient outlet to stop us all from going crazy. There's a lot of pain and anxiety in my poems, but often relief, which I find hard to convey but manage to slip it in at the end with a reference from the Quran or a hadith. If you feel you recognise this same emotional attachment to words, then feel free to read my blog and do not hesitate to contact me, comment and subscribe! Peace, Aisha -a.K.a-

Leave a Reply

