Posted in Contemplation, Life, Poetry

Dreams

Dreams of taking a year off

to take off

skydive from planes

that i’m scared of

jump off bridges

burn the bridges I left behind

when I was blind to see

the beauty behinds the lens the screen

so serene

Believe God watches over me

Believe I failed to be guided first but now i’m free

Believe

I’ve watched people walk out scott-free

Believe I’ve watched people turn over leaves

Sipping on tea leaves in Marrakech

Stay blessed

The deserts ships take me across the scenery

Stay blessed

Sending blessings from far off places

picking up a pencil to trace those forgotten faces

Memories stay scattered like your family

Stay scattered, but remember what matters

Dreams of taking a year off to explore

Explore those feelings that I locked off from before

Dreams of addressing your issues as well

Dreams of bidding farewell

So farewell

-a.K.a-


Credit to the photographer-tried to find the name but can’t!

Author:

Hi, my name's Aisha and I am 24 years of age. I'm passionate about writing poetry. Sometimes, I don't know how to convey my thoughts in normal conversation but I can spin off a poem about what I am feeling in 5 minutes. Or less. Writing is my thing. Like it is a lot of people's 'thing' and sometimes the only 'thing' that is a sufficient outlet to stop us all from going crazy. There's a lot of pain and anxiety in my poems, but often relief, which I find hard to convey but manage to slip it in at the end with a reference from the Quran or a hadith. If you feel you recognise this same emotional attachment to words, then feel free to read my blog and do not hesitate to contact me, comment and subscribe! Peace, Aisha -a.K.a-

One thought on “Dreams

Leave a Reply

