Posted in Islam, Journey, Poetry

Rope Me In

Engraved on my hands

the tears of respect

I can wipe my eyes when I like

but I still cry for them

for their presence

to surround us

Do you know that we are blessed?

To even know of such greatness

Why are we so depressed?

Like he cried for us

we resign to pay the price

we pray for Imam Mahdi

but we aint ready for the antichrist

the fitna that has been promised

to encompass us before the saviour

we aint even getting up for fajr

yet you wish to return to the Maker

you’ll never be the worse of the worst

that was that fools curse

the one who bows down to the same Lord

and then tells you to swerve

I’m sick of falling into the pitfalls

that he places in front of me

so I’ve grabbed hold of this rope

and Allah will mentally free me

Wait

-a.K.a-

Author:

Hi, my name's Aisha and I am 24 years of age. I'm passionate about writing poetry. Sometimes, I don't know how to convey my thoughts in normal conversation but I can spin off a poem about what I am feeling in 5 minutes. Or less. Writing is my thing. Like it is a lot of people's 'thing' and sometimes the only 'thing' that is a sufficient outlet to stop us all from going crazy. There's a lot of pain and anxiety in my poems, but often relief, which I find hard to convey but manage to slip it in at the end with a reference from the Quran or a hadith. If you feel you recognise this same emotional attachment to words, then feel free to read my blog and do not hesitate to contact me, comment and subscribe! Peace, Aisha -a.K.a-

3 thoughts on “Rope Me In

      1. If it was easy sister then Adam wouldn’t have slipped عليه سلام but! Allah makes easy what He wills and makes difficult what He wills. The fitnah of shaytaan is the great but greater than this is the fitnah of our desires, Allah has told us in the Qur’an when He سبحانه و تعالى told Shaytaan that he’d have no power over the believers. So we have to fight against our nafs, this is our greatest Jihad, jihad cannot even be fought before you’ve challenged your nafs first سبحان الله
        And you’re right, we do mKe it harder for ourselves that’s because we follow in the steps of those we’re not supposed to be following.

Leave a Reply

