Posted in Contemplation, Humanity, Islam, Life, love, Peace, Poetry, Uncategorized

Black & White

It didn’t start with Hello

The conversation never started

Gifted are those Kings and Queens

that can always keep themselves guarded

Eloquent, elegant

they walk past each other in near silence

no clicking of heels

no jeering of voices

No excessive laughter

to the point where you have to question

Was it even funny?

or are they just politely listening

Fabric so soft, the wind dare not touch it

Rain does not infringe your modesty

Merely glides from it

and nature is admired

He likes the Moon

She the Roses

They never tire

in their amazement of their Master

They think she isn’t confident

But He who knows her knows her best

They think she is irrelevant

But the perfect human taught her best

They think he is boring

Yet they admire when he fasts all day

When he can say I’m not interested

When he can lower his gaze

Differences are celebrated

So why do people hesitate

We aren’t pro division

She’s black he’s white

and it’s okay

-a.K.a-


 

a-women-is-normally-sought-as-a-wife-for-her-wealth


 

Islam is equality, but I see too much emphasis on race and culture. It is a learnt behaviour. He/she will learn it too. If they are perfect in every way, don’t reject them because of the way they look, because of the village he’s from, because of her surname. If their faith is strong, do not let it be difficult. People make life harder for themselves and place obstacles in their path that Islam has not placed there. Don’t be one of them.

-a.K.a-

Author:

Hi, my name's Aisha and I am 24 years of age. I'm passionate about writing poetry. Sometimes, I don't know how to convey my thoughts in normal conversation but I can spin off a poem about what I am feeling in 5 minutes. Or less. Writing is my thing. Like it is a lot of people's 'thing' and sometimes the only 'thing' that is a sufficient outlet to stop us all from going crazy. There's a lot of pain and anxiety in my poems, but often relief, which I find hard to convey but manage to slip it in at the end with a reference from the Quran or a hadith. If you feel you recognise this same emotional attachment to words, then feel free to read my blog and do not hesitate to contact me, comment and subscribe! Peace, Aisha -a.K.a-

2 thoughts on “Black & White

Leave a Reply

