Posted in Anti-violence, Anti-war, article, campaign, Justice, Palestine, Uncategorized

BDS-Reebok Edition

Reebok announced that they will be releasing a new trainer in honour of Israel’s “independence” day celebrating 68 years of “independence”. A time remembered by Palestinians as the Nakba i.e. the catastrophe, and often used to spread awareness of Israel’s heinous crimes against humanity (crimes which are ongoing and as savage as they get), the Nakba was a moment where 750,000 Palestinians were forcibly removed from their homes and Israel was born.  A time where people simply wish to highlight the injustice that is constant and raise the Palestinian flag to show that some of us have not forgotten, and will not forget until Palestine is free again, is now the target of an attempted robbery. A time Israel and Reebok are now going to use to their advantage and profit from.

So, I just want to say to Reebok that I will never be purchasing one of your products. And the only way I would ever consider putting on a pair of these shoes is to step on the name of Israel. This is 68 years of terrorism and torture. Palestine will be free.

 

-a.K.a-

 

A murderer’s shoe has been inserted here for your viewing:

ShowImage.ashx.jpeg

For a more detailed analysis by Ali Abunimah please follow the link below:

Reebok Tramples on Palestinians with “Israel 68” sneaker

*FOLLOWING SOCIAL MEDIA PRESSURE REEBOK ANNOUNCED THAT IT WILL NOT BE CONTINUING WITH THE RELEASE OF THIS SHOE-SMALL VICTORY!*

Author:

Hi, my name's Aisha and I am 24 years of age. I'm passionate about writing poetry. Sometimes, I don't know how to convey my thoughts in normal conversation but I can spin off a poem about what I am feeling in 5 minutes. Or less. Writing is my thing. Like it is a lot of people's 'thing' and sometimes the only 'thing' that is a sufficient outlet to stop us all from going crazy. There's a lot of pain and anxiety in my poems, but often relief, which I find hard to convey but manage to slip it in at the end with a reference from the Quran or a hadith. If you feel you recognise this same emotional attachment to words, then feel free to read my blog and do not hesitate to contact me, comment and subscribe! Peace, Aisha -a.K.a-

Leave a Reply

